About :: Board of Directors & Staff

BOARD of Directors

John Ehrlich, President
Robin Strawbridge, Vice President
Laura Sloss, Secretary
William Fleishhacker, Treasurer
David Fleishhacker
David Ehrlich
Jodi Ehrlich
Jeffrey Fleishhacker
Edie Fleishhacker Rindal
Daniel Lowet
Erin McFarland
Rebecca Randall
Deborah Sloss
Hannah Sloss

Board/Family Login

In Memoriam

Mortimer Fleishhacker III (1932-2011), served on the Board of the Fleishhacker Foundation from 1968 until 2011, following in the footsteps of his father and grandfather. He was Treasurer for much of that time. He was tireless in seeking to uphold the highest standards of practice in making and managing grant awards. He was a committed supporter of many Bay Area organizations, and a long term board member of the American Conservatory Theater.

Delia Fleishhacker Ehrlich (1930-2016), served on the Board of the Fleishhacker Foundation from 1968 until 2016. She was President from 1978 – 1990. Under her leadership the Foundation’s Board was expanded to include the next generation, and its administrative functions were modernized with the addition of grant guidelines and paid staff. She was dedicated to supporting the Bay Area arts community and enthusiastically attended cultural events until the time of her death.

Lois Gordon (1931-2013), was a member of the Foundation’s Board for many years, and her positive spirit greatly enriched its work. She was a stalwart advocate for the arts, and her knowledge of the local arts and arts education fields was of great value to the Foundation’s mission.


David Blazevich, Executive Director
Amy Charles, Programs Associate and Eureka Fellowship Director

Executive Director Transition Announcement